Hi, I'm Summer!

I'm Summer, Founder & CEO of Collective House Media & Creative Studios. You can also find me creating content and hosting The Summer Show, a show focused on MASTERING NEW SKILLS and opening our minds to this BEAUTIFUL world!

After years of running business operations for several high end firms, I wanted to start living life on MY OWN TERMS! Balancing being a wife and mother of three is HARD enough, but realizing I was not being fulfilled with my work made it that much more difficult. 

Something needed to CHANGE, and I knew it had to start with me. I was the only person standing in the way of my own HAPPINESS and achieving my DREAMS. I thought, if others could go after the life they wanted, couldn't I too?

It has been a long journey, and I am still just at the beginning. THANK YOU for following along. I believe that TOGETHER we can create, inspire, learn, and grow WITH our wonderful life and not against it! 

YOU got this!!!

XOXO Summer 


ABOUT:                              I am a wife and mother of three (Wynter, Jameson, & Forrest). I live in Southern California a short drive away from Palm Springs

                                           where I am raising my little family. I am an Entrepreneur, Founder and CEO of Collective House Media and Creative Studios, Host of

                                           The Summer Show, and Lifestyle Designer. 

EXPERIENCE:                    I started my career in Business Operations and Management, working for high end firms in the fields of Interior Design, Commercial

                                           Real Estate, Tech Training, Medical, and Law. I have advanced knowledge of various software and computer programs, tech training,

                                           managing teams, HR, growing businesses, financial reporting and accounting, and recruiting. When I realized what I was doing was

                                           not fulfilling me in life, I decided something needed to change and I have since dedicated my life to inspiring others to not settle for

                                           anything other than what truly lights them up inside.  


PASSIONS:                        My passions include personal growth, mindset, health and fitness, food, social media, entrepreneurship, and business management.

HOBBIES:                          Reading, indoor cycling, cooking, spending time with my family, traveling, and consuming delicious wine. 

QUIRKS:                             I bite my nails, absolutely hate doing laundry, and hate when charging cords are all over my kitchen counters. 

FOOD FAVES:                     Garlic Butter and Parmesan Pasta, Pizza, and Tacos are my weakness!

MORNING                           Morning person to the fullest! My brain turns to mush at night and I cannot think clearly. Morning is the most productive and creative

OR NIGHT?                         time for me. Give me a big cup of coffee, a good workout, a relaxing meditation, and my computer and I'm happy!

INTRO OR                           When I was younger I considered myself an extrovert, but I think that is because I am loud. However, as I have gotten older, I have 

EXTROVERT?                     discovered I am an introvert all the way. I prefer not to be in large social situations, I love being home with my family, and I thrive

                                            on my own. I am always trying to push myself out of my comfort zone and do things that bring me out of my bubble. 

CHILDHOOD:                      We moved around from state to state when I was younger so I was able to meet a lot of different people and experience a lot of

                                            things most kids don't when they are younger. Moving schools so often was difficult because I had a hard time meeting new people

                                            and opening up. I was very independent and didn't like being told what to do. If my parents asked me to do something I didn't like

                                            I would pack up my Care Bear suitcase and leave the house to the end of the driveway with my hitchhikers thumb up. I still am like 

                                            that to this day. Go figure! 

FAVE BOOKS:                     Here are some of my favorite reads: Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert, High Performance Habits by Brendon Burchard, Good Morning

                                            Good Life by Amy Landino, The 4-Hour Workweek by Tim Ferriss, The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin, and The Power of 

                                            Moments by Chip and Dan Heath. 

TO LEARN:                          I really want to learn how to dance better. I honestly do not have ANY rhythm. I would also love to learn how to rock climb and surf.

                                            Finding my style would be fun to learn as well. Since having kids I kind of just throw things on, there is not a lot of time to think 

                                            about outfits or accessories. My current style is very plain and I am hoping to dial in my style over the next few years!

@summerpartain  on INSTA